Washington Youth Soccer would like to recognize outstanding members of our soccer community who go above and beyond to enrich the lives of the youth of Washington State through the sport of soccer. If you would like to nominate a member of Washington’s youth soccer community for an ‘Of the Year’ award, please find the corresponding nomination form below and submit it before the deadlines provided.
The Of the Year Awards are Washington Youth Soccer’s annual awards to recognize outstanding individuals in the following categories:

  • Volunteer
  • Save of the Year
  • Boys Recreation Coach
  • Girls Competitive Coach
  • Girls Recreational Coach
  • Goal of the Year
  • TOPSoccer Buddy

Individuals are nominated at the local level in each state, with these state winners advancing to regional consideration; regional winners will comprise the ballot for national honors, which will be selected by the US Youth Soccer Board of Directors.


  • Goal of the Year – June 30th, 2019
  • Save of the Year – November 7th, 2019
  • All others – August 9th, 2019.

Please send all Of the Year submissions to Keli Bitow at

Congratulations to our current 2018 award winners!

Administrator of the Year: Louie Bond (Northwest Sound Youth Soccer Association)

Boys Competitive Coach of the Year: Peter Voiles (Washington Premier Football Club/Pierce County Soccer Association)

Boys Recreation Coach of the Year: Jose de la Cruz (Fife Milton Edgewood (FME))

Girls Competitive Coach of the Year: Tom Pierson (Fife Milton Edgewood (FME))

Girls Recreational Coach of the Year:

TOPSoccer Coach of the Year: Rocky Fresh (Salmon Creek TOPSoccer Program)

TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year:

Volunteer of the Year: Alissa Compton (Columbia Basin Youth Soccer Association)

Young Male Referee of the Year: Matthew Morgan

Young Female Referee of the Year: Anna Brinton

These award winners join a prestigious tradition of Washington Youth Soccer Alumni who have made an impact on our soccer community!